Old Magic

I miss New England. When I was younger we spent a lot of time in Boston Massachusetts and the surrounding watery areas. We’d drive around a lot, past painted clapboard houses, cinematic seaside vistas and enviable wholesome bustling communities (my Mass. county of choice was always Salem with it’s haunting history). As I grew up and watched tv and films like Dawson’s Creek, and Practical Magic, I was introduced to elegant Cape Cod and whimsical Conchord…I listened to old songs lyrically spinning images of the fairytale regions, and read books like Little Women and by Alice Hoffman which cited the natural beauties of the landscape and its magical virtues. These counties seemed so alive!

I’d love to go back.

cape-cod2

picture-2

1371683128_15a3e060b4

2947840542_3ba75d230b

~ by Rohini on Friday, March 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
