Twilight

I know it sounds lame but I’ve started reading the teen books by Stephanie Myers – Twilight. I saw the film first but found it odd, the acting stilted and the storyline strange. It was only until I read the first two books in the series that I realised how brilliant it was.

The series centers around the love between a teenage girl and a vampire – I thought it would be predictable as i’ve read many of its kind in my teenage years, but it wasn’t. The girl is ordinary and serious, the vampire is beautiful and so old in his years that he loves her soul unconditionally. I love that idea that is so not present in human nature – to love without vanity. She is beautiful because he loves her.

It’s the love story of our time. I would recommend it to anyone who has ever loved : )

twilight

~ by Rohini on Saturday, June 6, 2009.

One Response to “Twilight”

  1. […] after letting the who teen obession for the Twiglight books & film completely pass me by Roh has insisted i start reading the books before i see the film, i didn’t even wait to finish the […]

Leave a Reply

 
