Deep South

On Sunday night we watched The Curious Case of Benjamin Button – so so sad…I know the story is impossible but it still made me so thoughtful…

Most of the film was based in New Orleans which is one of the places that has always been on the top of my wishlist to visit…I believe it to be one of the most magical, emotional cities in the world. When I was younger I used to read/watch anything I could get my hands on about New Orleans, it’s vibrant culture, its colourful gothic history and especially it’s enchanting architecture speaks to me!

How beautiful are these buildings, can’t you just feel the rooms glittering with late night soirees and late afternoon tea parties? The first one was the home of Anne Rice at one point.

227700930_6b0f4ccef0

1

~ by Rohini on Tuesday, July 7, 2009.

2 Responses to “Deep South”

  1. southern mansions really are fascinating, no? have you seen the movie “Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil”? it’s got a lot of that old southern flair to it.

  2. yep totally fascinating – imagine LIVING in one – so much more intriguing than a house in the Hollywood Hills, or n English country manor! Midnight is on my to watch list i have it here – i read the book…

Leave a Reply

 
