Home

Dear Blog,

I have missed you so. I have been on a trip around what seems like most of the world but was really only California and some of its desert-land. I had a wonderful time, saw tall trees shaped like pineapples, curious plants thriving in the blistering heat, ate some of the best food I have ever tasted, felt the sun on my face, discovered streets and buildings that inspired me – and felt lucky to share great experiences with friends. What I feel most lucky for, is that for all the wonder I experienced – I continue to be glad to be home. I bought home foreign souvenirs and placed them into my surroundings, where one day these slices of exotic memorabilia will blur and nestle their way into the pattern of my everyday routine. I expect this feeling of welcome ‘everyday’ will fade and I will yearn for new horizons once again, but for now I am grateful and a little surprised that I am in-fact content with my life : )

Here are a few highlights from my journey. Wish you had been there.

Rohini x

~ by Rohini on Monday, October 5, 2009.

One Response to “Home”

  1. Ahhh, home is glad to have you back too.

    Also quite funny how I have some very similar photos to yours, such as the Dolphins!

Leave a Reply

 
